Grand Scheme of Things

Does what’s happening now really matter in the grand scheme of things or am I just being resistant?

Does it all need to happen right now, in this instant?

Will it happen faster, if I’m more persistent?

Things just get worse, when I’m insistent

I look to the sky and wonder why

I live my life one day at a time

Poetry spills on the page inking a rhyme

Don’t act out your life unless you’re a mime

For me it would be a crime

To look at you and know not who you are

The real you, seemingly very far

Let it all go, put your mask away

Rely on Gods plan for you and pray for His guidance to lead your way.

Jason Byers

You’re one of a kind and created with a special purpose in mind, ~ J ~

Leave a Reply

