Stare

I could stare at you for a thousand years, and that wouldn’t be enough.

I need to have your love, smell your smell, taste your taste, and touch your touch.

I can’t hold my stare, I must close my eyes to go to sleep. This gorgeous view I struggle to keep.

I want to gaze at your glow while you rest

gently brushing your hair away from your face as it drags across your chest.

I hope to fill my mind with visions of you, that I might see you dancing in my dreams where I’ll dancing too.

Oh, the fullness of love I enjoy,

beholding your heavenly silhouette in the moonlight,

if only my sleeping dream could be simply this sight.

My eyes fall without my knowing, only to dream of you with wind in your hair softly blowing.

You look at me as you’re running,

with passion and excitement in your eyes

as you leap into my arms nearly knocking me down, I spin you around and lay you to the ground.

Laughing together, in love and awe, brushing your cheekbone with my thumb as my hand gently caresses your jaw,
across your ear as my fingers roll under your silky dark hair

Then to the back of your neck like this was always our fate

I move close watching you wait,

as if you beckoned my kiss, I hesitate

Only to tease and breathe you in.

Our lips press together once again.

Releasing you as I get up from the ground
helping you up what treasure I’ve found

we go in hand in hand and you ask how my day has been.

I awake and there you are as beautiful as ever but a little too far.

I slide over and draw you in good morning Kitten it’s time to get up again.

I wrote this as I thought of my hearts desire!
I love you Kitten

For those of you who read this. I believe the secret to marriage and love is to seek God first restoring yourself to your proper order and balance seeking his guidance loving yourself, you become more love able.
Then wanting the person you loves happiness more than your own, giving without expectation of return.
If you expect nothing, everything that comes after is a bonus and your not left with resentments.

By changing ourselves we change the world, have a fantastic Friday

3 thoughts on “Stare”

Leave a Reply

